Great Book for a Winter Day

Come to the TableThere’s nothing I like more on a cold winter day than to curl up with a cup of hot tea and a good book.  And Come to the Table by Neta Jackson is a wonderful book to curl up with.

Come to the Table is the latest book in Neta Jackson’s Souled Out Sisters series.  Kat Davies really has a passion for healthy eating and conservation.  But her passion is unfocused until it is suggested that she open a food pantry.  But Kat isn’t sure.  How can she know if this is God’s will for her?

Meanwhile, Rochelle Johnson and her son Conny are becoming more attached to Nick Taylor, but he has eyes for Kat.  At the same time, Nick is struggling with whether he should be living with Rochelle, Conny, Kat and Bree now that he is a pastoral intern at Souled Out Community Church.

Neta Jackson has written an engrossing tale about real people who are struggling to discern God’s will in their lives.  The characters are very human, and flawed; just like most of us are.  That is why I think it is easy to relate to them.  I’ve never lived in a homeless shelter, but I can relate to Edessa struggling down 3 flights of stairs with laundry and being upset that the dryer is malfunctioning.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

