Faith, Family and Friendship

The Sanders family is gathering in Hope Springs, North Carolina, for Christmas.  But this is more than a normal family reunion at Grandma Geri’s.  Granddaughters Janelle and Stephanie are returning for the first time in years.  Family friend and neighbor Pastor Jim Dillon has passed away, and his family is returning to Hope Springs for the funeral.

Kim Cash Tate has written a wonderful story of family, friendship and faith.  Like all of us, each family member brings their own issues to the reunion.  Janelle is still struggling with the death of her husband David.  Stephanie is struggling to follow God’s will and not her own desires.  Todd Dillon must decide whether to follow his father’s footsteps and move the family back home to Hope Springs while his wife Becca is trying for a position with a national ministry team.  All of these people are bound together by the love, strength and wisdom of Grandma Geri.  But even Grandma has secrets of her own, and past mistakes are now bearing fruit.

Each family member is at a different place, both in life and spiritual growth.  I found that I identified in some ways with Stephanie and in some ways with Janelle.  I’m sure that every reader will identify with one or more of the characters, making this a very satisfying read.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Faith, Family and Friendship

  1. Great! Thanks for posting this.

Leave a Reply

