A Thriller You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

Eyes of Justice is the fourth book in the Triple Threat series by Lis Wiehl and April Henry.  For those of you who, like me, have never read this series, the Triple Threat is FBI Special Agent Nicole Hedges, Federal Prosecutor Allison Pierce, and television crime reporter Cassidy Shaw.  Together these women have brought criminals to justice.  But now, one of them is murdered, and the others may be in danger.

Wiehl and Henry have written a classic thriller, with many plot twists and turns.  Eyes of Justice was truly a page-turner that I couldn’t put down.  I love the Triple Threat characters; they are strong women who lean on each other when the going gets tough.  They are close friends who are there for each other.

New to this story is private investigator Ophelia Moyer.  Ophelia is a quirky PI; while she has exceptional attention to detail, she doesn’t like noisy crowds or things that overwhelm her senses.  In many ways she exhibits tendencies that are often associated with people with Asperger’s Syndrome, although it is not mentioned in the story, but it makes Ophelia a very interesting character, and I found it fascinating to see how she bonded with the two remaining members of the Triple Threat team.  I hope to read more about her in future stories.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants a fast-paced mystery, but be prepared!  You may find yourself staying up all night to read it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Thriller You Won’t Be Able to Put Down

  1. 4granted says:

    Can’t wait to read this book–I love the Triple Threat books! Did you know that Lis Wiehl has a “Murder Mystery Quiz” on her Facebook page where you can win a signed copy of this book? and, you get a free ebook copy of Lis’ fabulous book Waking Hours just for entering. Here’s a link to the quiz: https://www.facebook.com/liswiehl?sk=app_28134323652

Leave a Reply

