A Spunky Texas Heroine

Blue Moon Promise is the first book in Colleen Coble’s new Under Texas Stars series.  Taking place in 1877, it is the story of Lucy Marsh, a young woman left to care for her two half-siblings after her father dies and step-mother abandons them.  After losing her job and facing eviction from their apartment, she agrees to marry a stranger by proxy and moves to Texas to meet Nate Stanton, her new husband.  Unfortunately, Nate has no idea that he now has a wife.  Nate is a busy rancher who has lived with his father and ranch hands since his mother died when he was a child.  Having a woman and children around is going to be a new experience for everyone involved.

Like all Colleen Coble books, this has romance, suspense and plot twists.  Lucy is a spunky heroine who wants to earn everyone’s respect but goes about this by trying to control every situation.  She and Nate must learn to work together as a family and as ranch owners.  Did I mention that the death of Lucys father may not have been accidental?  Nate and Lucy must work together to solve that mystery as well.

I highly recommend this excellent book.  I loved the name of Nate’s place – Stars Above Ranch.  It is the little touches like this that distinguish a great book from a good one, and make no mistake, this is a great book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

