Excellent Healing Parable

The Encounter by Steve Arteburn is the story of Jonathan Rush, a wealthy Florida businessman. After several angry outbursts in the boardroom, Jonathan has been
advised to seek the source of his pain, a mother who abandoned him at age 4.

Jonathan flies to Alaska to search for his mother and try to come to terms with his past.  If he can understand why his mother abandoned him, will he be able to forgive her and
start the healing process?

Arteburn’s book is not so much fiction as a parable to help readers understand how we can be healed from the pain of our past by understanding and forgiving past hurts.  Jonathan had to search within himself to find the source of his anger, something that many readers can relate to.

The book includes the true stories upon which the fictional account draws, as well as thought-provoking questions for study and reflection for both individuals and groups.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction, Inspirational and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

