Adventure in Israel

The Scroll, by Grant R. Jeffrey and Alton L. Gansky, combines the fast-paced adventure that Alton L. Gansky is noted for with solid research on biblical archaeology.  It is an action-packed tale that I was unwilling to put down once I got into the story.

Our heroes are a trio of archaeologists who have an unpleasant personal history and who would likely take up another career before choosing to work together again.  Two of them were once engaged to be married.  They are coerced into working together one last time by the scholar who has mentored each of them. 

Set against a background of modern-day Israel, the story includes a crisis of faith and political tensions.  There are many twists and turns, and I don’t want to give too much away, but suffice it to say that the plot involves what would need to happen for the end times prophecies of Ezekiel 38 to come true.  That this could happen in our lifetime is a fascinating possibility that is realistically handled by this story.

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

