The Final Summit by Andy Andrews

David Ponder, the protagonist from Andy Andrews’ The Traveler’s Gift, is back for another inspirational story in The Final Summit.  David has been given a challenge; to come up with a solution to the decline of civilization in just two words.  David can consult with some of the finest minds in history to solve this issue.  Yet the solution is not as obvious as it seems.

The Final Summit, like The Traveler’s Gift, is a parable of great wisdom.  While The Traveler’s Gift highlights basic principles of leadership, The Final Summit highlights basic tenants of living.  The story is engaging, and I agonized along with David and his group after each solution was announced and judged.

While The Final Summit was enjoyable and teaches valuable lessons in what is truly important in life, I think I would have enjoyed it more if I had not read The Traveler’s Gift first.  The beauty and simplicity of both books is not as astounding the second time around.  Despite this, I recommend it to anyone, whether or not you have read anything else by Andy Andrews.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Inspirational, Leadership and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

