A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter

The title of A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter sounds like it would be an old-fashioned western.  Instead, it is a contemporary romance set in Montana.  Abigail, who is used to the big city of Chicago, is sent out to Montana to de-stress and check on her elderly great-aunt.  Wade, the cowboy in the title, is a widower who has run from his past, and is caring for his young daughter, Maddy.

Through an unlikely set of coincidences, Abigail volunteers to serve as a nanny for Maddy over the summer.  Anyone who has read Denise Hunter’s other books knows that this will not be a typical widower/nanny romance.  Ultimately, Abigail must face a difficult ethical choice involving Wade and the family business. 

This story does a fine job of illustrating how Christians and non-Christians wrestle with ethical issues in our daily lives.  It is enjoyable and easy to read, yet thought-provoking and insightful.  I highly recommend it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter

  1. Thanks for the nice review, Lilibet!

Leave a Reply

