An Amish Love by Long, Fuller & Wiseman

An Amish Love is a trio of novellas set in the same town but written by three different authors. The main characters in each story are included as minor witnesses in the other two tales, weaving continuity through the three stories while still allowing each to stand alone.

The authors, in order of appearance, are Kelly Long, Kathleen Fuller and Beth Wiseman. Each has already written at least one successful novel set in the Amish country. “A Marriage of the Heart” by Kelly Long tells of the ironic twists that occur in a marriage of convenience. “What the Heart Sees” by Kathleen Fuller tells the story of several young adults who were involved in an accident five years before that resulted in one being blinded and another leaving town. “Healing Hearts” by Beth Wiseman is the story of an empty nest couple struggling to get along now that the children are gone.

Amish fiction is not something that I read regularly, but I do enjoy a good story, and these three are very good stories. I enjoyed the first two, but I have to admit that they pale in comparison with the third. Beth Wiseman puts in many wonderful plot twists and turns, so that you’re never quite sure what will happen next! She is an excellent writer who kept me on the edge of my seat. Her story alone is worth the price of the book.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

