The Reluctant Prophet by Nancy Rue

The catch phrase on the back of the book sums up the plot quite accurately: “God gets the girl. The girl gets the Harley.” After seven years as a Christian, our heroine Allison Chamberlain gets a sudden divine nudge to purchase a motorcycle and follow God out of her comfort zone to reach people who are often forgotten by the church. There are many twists and turns as she meets people along the way.

This is a great book for many reasons. For one, it grabs your attention and won’t let it go. I picked it up one night intending to read for 30 minutes before bed, and the next thing I knew, I had been reading for over two hous! For another, Rue gently makes legitimate points about how many churches look down on certain segments of our society and do not truly welcome the homeless, the drug addicts, or the prostitutes into our fellowship. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys good fiction in a contemporary setting.

About Lilibet King

I'm a mid-level manager for a national company, one that doesn't permit me to mention its name in a blog - I'm not that high up in the company. I'm an introvert who has trouble finding material on leadership for those who are introverted and/or shy, so I'm writing my own based on almost 20 years experience in management and supervision.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Christian Fiction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

